Calendar

 WRMRC Calendar of Events


Weekly Meetings

Regular club work nights are every Wednesday evening from 7:00 to 10:00 PM

 


2023 Operating Session Dates

  • Saturday January 14, 2023   12:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Saturday March 11, 2023   12:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Saturday May 13, 2023   12:00pm – 6:30pm  (*Junk Night* session)
  • Saturday September 09, 2023   12:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Saturday November 11, 2023   12:00pm – 6:30pm

If you are interested in joining any of our operating sessions as a guest, please contact us at wrmrc@hotmail.com.

(Note: Operating sessions are members events; we will do our best to accommodate visiting operators, however this is dependent on session attendance numbers and available operating positions.)


2023 Public Open Houses

2023 Doubleheaders Tour – Saturday March 25, 2023

Doubleheaders Tour info

 

WRMRC 2023 Fall Open House – Saturday October 14, 2023

Open house info

 –


2023 WRMRC Annual General Meeting

Saturday June 10, 2023  –  Time T.B.A.

Members only – Details will be published on the wrmrc@groups.io message board closer to the date.

 


 

 

Recent Posts

January Operating Session: Saturday Jan 14, 2023

We hope that everyone enjoyed the holiday season, and that the new year brings you peace, joy and good health.

Speaking of the 2023, our first operating session of the year will be held this upcoming Saturday, January 14th 2023, from 12:00 until about 6:30PM.

3316_912Nairn

If you are interested in attending the operating session as a guest, please contact us via our Facebook page or send us e-mail so we know how many people to expect.

(Note: we will do our best to accommodate visiting operators, however this is dependent on session attendance numbers and available operating positions.)

For a full list of club events in 2023, please see our calendar page.

 

  1. Kitbashing Basics – Upgrade a ScaleTrains ‘Kit Classics’ Havelock Shops Gondola 1 Reply
  2. November Operating Session: Nov 12, 2022 Leave a reply
  3. WRMRC at the Kitchener Train Show – Sunday 06 Nov 2022 Leave a reply
  4. B&O F-Units in Twilight Leave a reply
  5. The Sudbury Ore Car Fleet 3 Replies
  6. WRMRC Fall Open House – Saturday 15 October 2022 Leave a reply
  7. WRMRC at Breslau Train Show – Sunday 18 Sept 2022 Leave a reply
  8. Sept Op Session: Sept 10, 2022 Leave a reply
  9. 2022 Virtual Tour Video 4 Replies