Calendar

2019 Operating Session Dates


Saturday January 12, 2019   12:00pm – 6:00pm

Saturday March 09, 2019   12:00pm – 6:00pm

Saturday May 11, 2019   12:00pm – 6:00pm

Saturday September 14, 2019   12:00pm – 6:00pm

Saturday November 09, 2019   12:00pm – 6:00pm

If you are interested in joining any of our operating sessions as a guest, please contact us at wrmrc@hotmail.com.

 

Summer Work Session Dates


Saturday July 13, 2019

Saturday July 27, 2019

Saturday August 10, 2019

Saturday August 24, 2019

Club will be open these Saturdays for members to work on the layout. Please check our wrmrc/groups.io message board for times and details. Visitors are welcome too.

 

2019 Open Houses


Saturday March 23, 2019 – Doubleheaders Layout Tour – 9:00am – 5:00pm*

* – hours for WRMRC only, other layouts on tour are open later

Doubleheaders Tour info

Saturday October 19, 2019 – WRMRC Fall Open House – 10:00am – 5:00pm

Open house info

 

2019 WRMRC Annual General Meeting


Saturday June 08, 2019  –  3:00pm

Location to be announced.

 

Recent Posts

May Operating Session: Saturday May 11, 2019

A reminder that the next regularly scheduled WRMRC operating session will be held on Saturday 11 May 2019, from 12:00 to 6:30PM.

This will be our non-prototype, anything goes, ‘Junk Night’ operating session for 2019.

100_3400r

For more information about this club tradition, please see our Junk Night blog post.

100_3432r

If you are interested in attending the operating session as a guest, please contact us via our Facebook page so we know how many people to expect.

For a full list of club events in 2019, please see our calendar page.

 

  1. Doubleheaders Layout Tour – Saturday 23 March 2019 Leave a reply
  2. March Operating Session: Saturday March 09, 2019 Leave a reply
  3. WRMRC at the Kitchener Train Show – Sunday 04 Nov 2018 Leave a reply
  4. September Operating Session Video Posted Leave a reply
  5. Rescuing Old Kits Leave a reply
  6. The Saga of the Bellequip Geeps 1 Reply
  7. Junk Night – Nuit de Junque Leave a reply
  8. Old Soldiers 1 Reply
  9. Napanee Industries CP Flatcars Leave a reply